Brioche & Fairy Bread

Brioche & Fairy Bread

image
image

I’ve been wanting to try and bake something different to the usual cakes etc for a while now so when I came across a post on Facebook of all places for this new thing called ”fairy bread” (basically white bread toasted then covered in icing and sprinkles) I just had to give it a go. I thought to myself how can I put my own stamp on it and make it even nicer? Then the idea popped into my head to bake some bread something I haven’t really bothered to do since working my first job in a bakery after leaving school. However Brioche is something I’ve never made before and it’s unlike any other bread dough I’ve ever worked with. I’d say it’s more like a very thick cake batter in many ways even the structure of the loaf once baked resembles a cake. One thing that does remain the same as a normal bread dough is the amount of proofing (laminating) that’s required which I’ve learnt is critical to a good bake when it comes to any kind of bread making. Having the right size baking tin also helps has I found out with this recipe!
image

image
image

image
image

image

image

image

image
Then…the fairy toast! I didn’t actually toast the brioche I served it still warm instead and used melted chocolate as an alternative to icing then sprinkled away 😍
image

image

image

image

image
Hope your all enjoying my blog and trying out some of my own recipes it would be great to see some of the results 😜
Happy Baking

Leave a Reply

