Cute Crusty Cob

Cute Crusty Cob

image

I’ve been wanting to bake some more bread for a bit so I pinched a Paul Hollywood recipe that popped up on facebook the other week.
As always I adapted the recipe to suit my needs. In this case it meant by halving all the quantities because I knew they’d only be me eating it.
Here’s a link to the original recipe by the king of baking: White Cob
Before
image
&
image

image
After…
I was disappointed with the shape and scoring but you know what they say practise makes perfect! So I’ll definitely be trying this recipe again and perhaps the full quantities next time. I was really happy with the crispy crust I achieved by putting a tray of water to create steam at the bottom of the oven. It created extra texture and a lovely flavour.
Thanks Mr Hollywood 😘 you’re a sweet heart
🍞

4 thoughts on “Cute Crusty Cob

Leave a Reply

