Millionaire’s Shortbread

Millionaire’s Shortbread

Well I wish I could take the credit for this recipe it’s so fab but unfortunately I can’t. You will find it here http://www.janespatisserie.com/2016/05/13/salted-caramel-millionaires-shortbread/
at the lovely Jane’s blog. She is a true inspiration of mine when it comes to the baking game her tasty photos of her beautiful bakes on my news feed always leave me salivating & wanting to indulge even more and keep experimenting with my own culinary adventure so a huge thank you Jane! I’m sure this won’t be the last recipe of hers I try 😘

image
So the shortbread was simple to make

image
And tasty to eat!

image

image

image
Making the caramel & getting the right consistency is the trickiest part! Mine could have been slightly firmer but I'd rather that than too firm

image

image
Once the caramels set the fun part starts pour the melted chocolates on top and swirl away until you get your desired marble effect.

image

image

image
Then all that's left to do is indulge 😍

image

This bake is not for the faint hearted! I left the salt out of the caramel which I recommend anyone who is trying the recipe themselves to leave in as this will balance out the sweet & rich flavours unless you have a ultra sweet tooth I’m sure you will be able to manage more than one piece per serving, it is so luxurious!
This shortbread brought back beautiful memories of me and my sisters school days as this is sometimes all we use to eat as a naughty treat at lunchtime 🙂
Stay super sweet my lovelies

Leave a Reply

